Francesco Tudisco

Associate Professor (Reader) in Machine Learning

School of Mathematics, The University of Edinburgh
The Maxwell Institute for Mathematical Sciences
School of Mathematics, Gran Sasso Science Institute JCMB, King’s Buildings, Edinburgh EH93FD UK
email: f dot tudisco at ed.ac.uk

Two conferences in June

I am participating at two exciting conferences next June 2018:

The program of both events looks very exciting, I am really looking forward for them.

At SIAM IS I will present my work on Community detection with nonlinear modularity (based on this paper) at the minisymposium Optimization for Imaging and Big Data (see here) organized by Francesco Rinaldi and Margherita Porcelli.

At IMA NLA OPT I will present my work on Small updates of function of adjacency matrices (based on this paper) at the minisymposium Matrix Functions and Quadrature Rules with Applications to Complex Network (see here) organized by Francesca Arrigo and Stefano Pozza.

You may wish to have a look at my slides:

Link to slideshare presentation: Small updates of matrix functions used for network centrality