Francesco Tudisco

Associate Professor (Reader) in Machine Learning

School of Mathematics, The University of Edinburgh
The Maxwell Institute for Mathematical Sciences
School of Mathematics, Gran Sasso Science Institute JCMB, King’s Buildings, Edinburgh EH93FD UK
email: f dot tudisco at ed.ac.uk

Brief lecture course at Rome-Moscow school 2018

I will be visiting the Department of Mathematics of University of Rome “Tor Vergata”, my alma mater, from Monday September 17 to Friday 21 and in occasion of the Rome-Moscow school on Matrix Methods and Applied Linear Algebra. See also my previous post. I will teach a brief course on nonlinear spectral methods for higher-order centrality and core-periphery detection in networks. I hope to finish my notes and the associated Julia Notebooks soon, and post them here. A quick look to the weather forecast: today the temperature in Rome is more than twice (30C) the one here in Scotland (14C).